Refresh Search in Results Table

How to refresh

Any set of documents accessed outside of a search card is automatically refreshed each time it is accessed. For example, every time you access a binder, the results table will show all documents that are currently part of the binder, regardless of what the results table looked like when you last opened the binder. This applies to all other ways of accessing documents on the platform outside of search cards (e.g., predictive coding document sets, assignments, etc.). Additionally, Data Visualizer always looks at refreshed data.

As a convenience to reviewers, however, the results table does not refresh automatically without your permission when you reopen a search that you previously closed. This prevents documents from being unknowingly added or removed from a review.

You can refresh your search results through the refresh icon in the toolbar. When documents have been added or removed from your result set, a green star will appear under the refresh icon.  If you hover over the icon, a notification will appear to provide you information about new documents.

Screen_Shot_2018-10-12_at_7.52.16_PM.png

Click the refresh icon to update to the latest results with any changes you or other reviewers might have performed under your search parameters.

If you create a search that references a prior search, your new search will display the prior search’s newest results, even if the results table for the prior search itself has not been refreshed. Refreshing the prior search later on, however, will not automatically refresh the newer search, and vice versa.

For example, let's say you create a search, Search 2, that references a prior search, Search 1. You last refreshed the results table for Search 1 three weeks ago. Search 2 will incorporate Search 1's latest results, even though you did not directly refresh Search 1's results table. If, however, two weeks later, you decide to refresh the results table for Search 2, it will not automatically refresh the results table for Search 1. 

Additionally, if you share a search card with another user and then subsequently refresh the search, the recipient will see the results of the search at the time of sharing. In other words, shared searches must also be manually refreshed by the recipient. The exception to this behavior is if the recipient already had a search with the same EQL. If this is the case, the card on the message they receive will open their existing search, with their existing refresh point and sorting, rather than the sender’s.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.