Batch Actions

 

Table of Contents:

 

Within the results table, users can click the Batch icon to perform batch review actions, such as coding, deleting, adding notes, and rating documents. Depending on your permissions level, you may be able to take additional actions. For example, some users can batch assign documents or batch add documents to other projects. If you have Upload or Delete permissions, clicking the icon will also give you the option to delete or reprocess documents. 

Screen_Shot_2018-11-02_at_8.14.32_PM.png

By default, all documents in a search are selected, as indicated by the checkboxes on the left-hand side of each row.  This means any batch action, by default, is applied to all documents in the search. To apply a batch action to only a subset of documents, you can multi-select or deselect by holding shift and clicking the document you wish to select/deselect.

select.gif

Return to table of contents

 

Batch Coding Panel

To apply review work to all of the selected documents, click the "Batch" icon, or the spacebar, to bring up the batch coding panel.

In the coding panel, you can perform a number of batch actions, including:

  • Batch rating
  • Batch coding
  • Denote privilege type
  • Add notes
  • Resolve coding conflicts (case admins only)
  • Add documents to binders or StoryBuilder outlines
  • Update user-editable fields 

Once the batch coding panel is open, you will see a summary of changes, along with the total number of documents you are affecting with the batch action.  You can then choose any combination of labels to apply to your document.  Labels that are mutually exclusive (ie - you can apply only one label in that category) are denoted by the Venn diagram icon.

new_batch_panel.gif

Below are a few specific instructions for batch actions that you can take in the batch action panel.

 

Batch coding documents

To add codes, click a label to apply. The label’s text will turn green, and the label will have a dashed green line around it to indicate it has been selected. To remove those labels from your batch, click that label again. If you batch add a code that belongs to a mutually exclusive category, the other codes in that category will be automatically added to the "remove" section and will turn red. This implies that by adding the one code, you are necessarily removing the other mutually exclusive codes in that category. If you made a mistake and do not want to apply or remove this label from your batch, click the “x” on the right side of a label.  Click the Apply button to confirm your labels.  

Batch rating documents

To add ratings, click a label to apply. The label’s text will turn green, and the label will have a dashed green line around it to indicate it has been selected. To remove ratings, select "unrated" in the Ratings category. This will remove all ratings from selected documents. Click the Apply button to confirm your rating decision. 

Batch add or remove documents to binders

You perform this action in the same way as adding/removing ratings or codes. The only exception is that you can create a new binder directly from the batch coding panel. Click the "Add a New Binder" tag in the binders section, and start typing your binder title. When you hit enter, and then "Apply", all selected documents will be added to that binder. For more information on binders, see this help article

Add documents to Chronology

Within the batch coding panel, you can also batch add documents to the master Chronology or an outline.  These labels listed at the bottom of the batch coding panel under the “StoryBuilder” category.

If you are adding documents to the Chronology, a popup will appear where you will be prompted to select a date for each document’s entry in the Chronology.

There are two types of ways to add a date:

  • Manually input a date: This will become the document date in the Chronology entries for all the affected documents
  • Choose a metadata date field: Each document’s value for that metadata field will become the date value for the respective Chronology entry
    • If a document does not have a value for the chosen field, it will not have a date value in the Chronology.

Click “apply” to confirm.  A task will run in the background, and you will be notified when the task completes in the bottom right-hand corner of your screen.

Return to table of contents

 

Assign

For users with the necessary Assignment Groups permissions, the Assign option on the Batch icon menu allows you to create an assignment from the documents contained in a results table. Choosing this option will redirect you to an assignment creation dialog. To read more about administering assignments, see this article. 

Return to table of contents

Redact

Users with the proper permissions can apply redactions to multiple documents at once from the results table. For more information about batch redactions, please see this help article

Return to table of contents 

Delete

Users with the Delete permission can delete documents from the results table. Choosing the Delete option on the Batch icon menu will prompt a dialog asking you to confirm the deletion. Choosing to delete documents will permanently and immediately remove them from the Everlaw database. This means that they will be removed from all projects that contain them, even if you are not a member of those particular projects. Document deletion cannot be undone. All work product and analytics associated with those documents will be lost. If you incorrectly delete documents, the only way to restore them on the platform is by re-uploading them.

deletion_dialog.png

If you wish to remove documents from the project you are working on, but do not want to permanently remove them from all related projects, click on the Batch icon and select “Add to Project” from the menu. Then, select the relevant project and choose the removal option.

To read more about projects and databases on Everlaw, see the projects help article and the projects and databases help article.

Return to table of contents

 

Add to Project

Users with the Partial Project Document Management permission can add documents to projects through the Project option on the Batch icon menu. To read more about projects and adding documents, see the projects article

Return to table of contents

 

Reprocess

Users with the Upload permission can retroactively re-configure native and processed documents that have already been uploaded to Everlaw using the Reprocess option. For more information on reprocessing in Everlaw, read the reprocessing article

new_reprocess_dialog.png 

Return to table of contents

 

Keywords: bulk, bulk action, bulk tag

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.