As your review progresses, you may want to remove documents from Everlaw that are no longer relevant to your work. Users with Delete permissions in database settings can delete documents from the database by using the Batch icon in the results table toolbar. Choosing to delete documents will permanently and immediately remove them from the Everlaw database. This means that they will be removed from all projects that contain them, even if you are not a member of those particular projects. Document deletion cannot be undone.
All work product and analytics associated with those documents will be lost in addition to the documents themselves. If you incorrectly delete documents, the only way to restore them on the platform is by re-uploading them, and there will be no review work associated with them anymore. If you intend to remove documents from a project, please review this section of our help article on projects.
You can delete documents on a project from the results table or the dataset card on the Uploads page. To delete from a results table, select those documents you’d like to delete by using the selector column in the left side of the table. By default, all documents in the table are selected.
Then, click on the Batch icon and click Delete from database.
This will prompt a dialog asking you to confirm the deletion. Choosing to delete documents will permanently and immediately remove them from Everlaw.
Additionally, documents will be removed from all other projects on the database that contain them, even if you are not a member of those particular projects. Document deletion cannot be undone and all associated review work will be deleted permanently. The dialog will suggest that you add to or remove from project, in case you prefer to do that over deleting all documents from the database.
If you continue, you will then be asked to type in a reason for permanent and immediate deletion. If you're sure you want to delete, then click the red Delete button.
If you have both Upload and Delete permissions in database settings, you can delete an entire dataset from the Uploads page. Go to the Uploads card, representing the dataset you wish to delete, and click the three-dot menu. Select "Delete from Database," and you will be prompted to confirm deletion. Note that unlike deleting documents from the results table, you cannot choose which documents in that set to delete; you will be deleting all documents in that dataset.